The first Amazoness wasn't actually named by the theme's name and was simply known as "Amazon Archer". It has now been renamed to Amazoness Archer since Gold Series 2:
You can Tribute 2 monsters you control to inflict 1200 damage to your opponent.
A simple Ignition Effect. Tributing two monsters is a cost, and you can tribute Archer itself.
We then go into Magician's Force and find Amazoness Blowpiper:
Select 1 face-up monster your opponent controls during each of your Standby Phases. It loses 500 ATK until the end of this turn.
Blowpiper has a Mandatory Trigger Effect that activates upon your Standby Phase. It targets an opponent's monster. The ATK reduction does not depend on the existence of Blowpiper on the Field.
Next, we have Amazoness Fighter:
You take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card.
This is a Continuous Effect that you would apply immedialy before taking Battle Damage. We have reviewed many similar Cards already, but back in the day, this wasn't such a common effect. And since errata seems to chase the amazons all around, some copies of the MFC Amazoness Fighter read that it has 1300 ATK, when its ATK is actually 1500. They even issued a ruling about it Q_Q
Moving on, we have Amazoness Paladin:
This card gains 100 ATK for each "Amazoness" monster you control.A simple ATK gain effect that is a Continuous Effect. The only thing one can add is that Paladin counts itself for its effect.
And finally, we have Amazoness Swords Woman:
Your opponent takes all Battle Damage that you would have taken from a battle involving this card.
This is also a Continuous Effect, similar to Amazoness Fighter's effect. Instead of reducing the Battle Damage to zero, the damage you take is inflicted to the opponent. This effect is different from Relinquished's: It redirects the Battle Damage you would take. So if you were to take 1000 points of Battle Damage and lose the Duel, those 1000 points are inflicted to the opponent instead, and you take no damage (with Relinquished, you would lose the Duel). It is also important to stress that this is Battle Damage, so Cards like Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste won't prevent it.
Magician's Force also provided the only non-Warrior Amazoness monster: Amazoness Tiger:
You can only control 1 "Amazoness Tiger". This card gains 400 ATK for each "Amazoness" monster you control. Your opponent cannot attack another "Amazoness" monster.
Tiger has three effects. The first one is a "Highlander Clause", which we have mentioned a few times. The second is a Continuous Effect, being an ATK increase. Much like Amazoness Paladin, Amazoness Tiger counts itself for its effect. The third effect is similar to Dupe Frog's effect. Your opponent can still attack face-down monsters (even if they are Amazoness monsters), or attack directly with a monster that can do so like an Earthbound Immortal.
As expected of Magician's Force, we also have a Normal Spell Card as support, being Amazoness Spellcaster:
Until the end of this turn, switch the original ATK of 1 face-up monster on your side of field that includes "Amazoness" in its card name or is named "Amazon Archer", with the original ATK of 1 face-up monster on your opponent's side of the field.
Spellcaster targets two monsters on the Field.They both need to be face-up when it resolves. A key note here is that, unlike Shrink, Spellcaster does actually modify the Original ATK of the monsters. For example, if you target King of the Skull Servants, your Amazoness' Original ATK will be the pile of Skull Servants in the opponent's Graveyard, while the King's Original ATK will be reduced to a mere 1500 or so.
Then, we have two Trap Cards, the first one being Dramatic Rescue:
You can only activate this card when a card is activated that targets a monster on the field that includes "Amazoness" in its card name, or is named "Amazon Archer". Return the targeted monster to its owner's hand and Special Summon 1 other monster from your hand.
Rescue itself doesn't target the Amazoness monster. It is the owner of the returned monster that Special Summons a new monster, and the Amazoness monster must return in succeeding in order to perform the Special Summon. Note that the text asks you for "1 other monster", so you cannot Special Summon the same monster that you just returned to the Hand (and this also means you must have a valid monster to Special Summon in order to activate this Card in the first place).
The last Card from Magician's Force is Amazoness Archers:
Activate only when your opponent declares an attack while you control an "Amazoness" monster. All monsters your opponent controls are changed to face-up Attack Position (Flip effects are not activated), and lose 500 ATK as long as they remain face-up on the field. Your opponent must attack with all of their monsters.
Archers does not target any monsters. Face-down monsters are flipped face-up, as hinted. The prevention of FLIP Effects does not affect monsters like Snowman Eater. The effect that forces all monsters to attack is similar to Battle Mania, which we just reviewed (or at least tried to) not long ago.
Many years later, we recieved Amazoness Chain Master as the first Sneak Preview Promo Card:
When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can pay 1500 Life Points to look at your opponent's hand, select 1 Monster Card in it, and add that card to your hand.
Chain Master has an Optional Trigger Effect that you activate at the End of the Damage Step. Paying 1500 Life Points is a cost, and it does not target. You can use the stolen monster for any purpose. Once it is sent to the Graveyard, it will go to the opponent's Graveyard, much like any Card that takes control of the other player's Cards.
We finally reach the Duelist Revolution Cards, the first one being Amazoness Sage:
If this card attacks, select 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls and destroy it at the end of the Damage Step.
Sage has a Mandatory Trigger Effect that you activate at the End of the Damage Step, and it targets the S/T Card. Its requirements, however, are a little confusing. First, Amazoness Sage must be the attacking monster. It must enter the Damage Step, and survive through the entire Damage Step in order to destroy the S/T Card. It is not necessary for it to be involved in Damage Calculation, but it won't activate if Sage is destroyed before it can activate its effect.
Next, we have Amazoness Trainee:
Monsters destroyed by battle with this card are returned to the bottom of the owner's Deck instead of going to the Graveyard. If this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle, this card gains 200 ATK.
The first effect is a Continuous Effect. Since it doesn't use the chain, monsters are never sent to the Graveyard, so a monster like Sangan can't activate its effect. Even if Macro Cosmos is active, the monster is still sent to the Deck. The second effect is a Mandatory Trigger Effect. It activates at the End of the Damage Step. Trainee doesn't need to send the destroyed monster to the Graveyard in order to activate this effect (hint hint: Otherwise its two effects would conflict with each other).
And then, we have the main monster: Amazoness Queen:
"Amazoness" monsters you control cannot be destroyed by battle.
Simple enough, Queen has a Continuous Effect that prevents destruction in battle. Much like other effects we have mentioned, Queen also affects itself with its effect.
The TCG received an exclusive Monster Card, being Amazoness Scouts:
During either player's turn, you can Tribute this card. If you do, during this turn, face-up "Amazoness" monsters you control cannot be targeted by Effect Monsters' effects and cannot be destroyed by the effects of Spells, Traps or Effect Monsters.
Scouts has a Quick Effect. It doesn't target, and it will only affect the Amazoness monsters that are face-up when the effect resolves. Note that if you chain the effect to a Monster Effect that targets, the amazon has already been targeted, so Scouts' effect won't prevent the targeting. It will, however, prevent destruction.
Let's move into the Spell Cards, starting with the Field Spell Card Amazoness Village:
All face-up "Amazoness" monsters on the field gain 200 ATK. Once per turn, when an "Amazoness" monster is destroyed by battle or by a card effect and is sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 "Amazoness" monster from your Deck with a Level less than or equal to that of the destroyed "Amazoness".
The first effect is a Continuous Effect, and it is applied to every face-up Amazoness on the Field. The second effect is a Trigger-like effect that can only be activated by the player that controls Village itself, and it doesn't target. It can be activated during the Damage Step too. The monster is checked on the Graveyard, so you refer to its Original Level, and if a monster like Phantom of Chaos gained the name of an amazon, the effect can't be activated, because it would have lost the name by them. Note how it doesn't require that the Amazoness monster is on the Field, so if it has its Summon negated by Solemn Warning, or it is destroyed in the Hand by Deck Devastation Virus, you can still activate Village's effect.
Next, we have Amazoness Fighting Spirit:
If an "Amazoness" monster attacks a monster with higher ATK, the attacking monster gains 1000 ATK during damage calculation only.
Fighting Spirit's text is highly unreliable for almost everything it does Q_Q First, it only applies to its controller's Amazoness, despite the text suggesting that it works for both players (much like Skyscraper). Also, controlling more than one copy of it will NOT increase the ATK by 1000 points again. The effect itself is a Continuous Effect that will be applied immediatly when the opponent's monster has higher ATK than the amazon.
There's also a TCG exclusive Spell Card, Amazoness Heirloom:
Equip only to an "Amazoness" monster. Once per turn, that monster cannot be destroyed by battle. When the equipped monster attacks, after damage calculation, destroy the attack target.
Heirloom is restricted only to Amazoness monsters. The first effect is a Continuous Effect. You don't get to choose when to apply it, so the first time the Amazon would be destroyed in battle, it won't be destroyed (if, for any reason, you wanted to destroy it). The second effect is a Trigger-like effect, similar to Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode's effect.
While not exactly an Amazoness Card, Duelist Revolution brings Desperate Tag Change:
During damage calculation, when a face-up Attack Position monster on your side of the field is destroyed by battle, the Battle Damage you receive from that battle becomes 0, and at the end of the Damage Step you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster from your hand.
Tag Change has a Trigger-like Effect that you activate at Damage Calculation, after deciding if you would take Battle Damage, but before actually taking it. In order to activate the effect, you must be able to perform both actions.
Back to Amazoness, their first Trap Card in DREV is Amazoness Willpower:
Select 1 "Amazoness" monster in your Graveyard and Special Summon it in Attack Position. It cannot change its battle position and must attack if able. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is destroyed, destroy this card.
Willpower is very similar to Call the Haunted: It targets, and keeps targeting. If the monster is flipped face-down, all the conditions are gone (remember that it is only forbidden from changing its position manually). The "must attack" part is exactly the same as the Battle Mania issue in the previous article.
Next, we have Queen's Pawn:
Activate only when an "Amazoness" monster you control destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard. Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Amazoness" monster from your Deck.
A simple effect. You activate this Trap Card at the End of the Damage Step, and Summon an amazon from your Deck. This effect doesn't target.
The last Trap Card for today is the TCG exclusive Amazoness Shamanism:
Destroy all face-up "Amazoness" monsters you control. Then, you can Special Summon any number of Level 4 or below "Amazoness" monsters from your Graveyard in face-up Defense Position up to the number of monsters destroyed by this effect.
Destroying your monsters is not a cost, and this effect doesn't target. Special Summoning is optional, and you can activate this Card even if you had no monsters to Summon by its effect in the first place. So, for example, if your opponent targets 3 of your amazons with Mist Wurm, you can chain this Card to destroy the targeted amazons, and Summon them back in Defense Position. Count the monsters to Summon after this Card succeeds in destroying them.
Well, this covers all Amazoness Cards Q_Q